Prom on Awards Program Watch List for State Girls High School Point Guards

Joins Slinger’s Andrea Held and Beaver Dam’s Cady Roedl on list

Oconomowoc High School basketball star Mandy Prom is on the watch list for the Wisconsin Sports Network High School Basketball Awards presented by Taco Bell.

Other watch list members from the Wisconsin Little Ten conference in the point guard category include Slinger’s Andrea Held and Beaver Dam’s Cady Roedl,

These awards are presented annually to deserving senior student-athletes selected to represent one of five categories:  point guard, wing, post, defense and shooter.

The watch list uses coach input and nominations, returning all-conference lists, WSN player rankings, and player evaluation. The watch lists consist of between 30-50 players.

The finalists will be selected at the outset of the playoffs. A panel of WSN staff along with several veteran prep sports journalists throughout the state will review the finalists and select a winner for each award, with an announcement made the week of the state basketball finals. Winners will receive a plaque and a note of congratulations from WSN.

Further information including watch lists, updates, player stats, and articles will be published on throughout the year.

WSN Senior Basketball Awards — Point Guard Watch List:

Morgan Banasik, Prairie du Chien
Nicole Bauman, New Berlin Eisenhower
Terri Bender, Pius XI
Larissa Cerveny, Gresham
Kelsey Collins, Richland Center
Sarah Connolly, Newman Catholic
Katie Doell, Fox Valley Lutheran
Makailah Dyer, Madison East
Kerstin Gruntzel, La Crosse Central
Andrea Held, Slinger
Allie Hocking, Catholic Central
Sydney Howard, Milwaukee Vincent
Dilonna Johnson, Dominican
Lindsey Kirchman, Algoma
Mehryn Kraker, West Allis Central
Meghan Kreilkamp, Baraboo
Teenie Lichtfuss, Oshkosh Lourdes
Alexis Lindstrom, Howards Grove
Jessica Mlachnik, Muskego
Erin Murray, Sparta
Brianna Neumeyer, Manitowoc Lutheran
Emily Ortner, Tigerton
Allie Paluchniak, Oostburg
Sarah Petznick, Saint Croix Falls
Rachel Pope, Dodgeville
Breland Prochaska, Fennimore
Mandy Prom, Oconomowoc
Abbie Reeves, Westosha Central
Cady Roedl, Beaver Dam
Chelsey Schulenburg, Reedsburg
Nicole Slovensky, Wisconsin Rapids
Courtney Smith, Nicolet
Katie Stone, Regis
Eileen Van Horn, Waukesha South
Myriel Werner, Randolph

468 ad

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *