Four Races on April Ballot: District 2 Alderman, OASD Board of Education; Waukesha County Board, and Lake County Muncipal Court Judgeship

City of Oconomowoc voters will have four contested local races to consider when voting on April 3.

Oconomowoc Common Council

Within the city, with four aldermanic posts being filled, only one of the four incumbents, Cathleen Slattery, Robert Morgan, Jimi Hall, and Lora Mae Cochrane, faces opposition. Cochrane, a long-time member of the Common Council (District 2) faces Leroy Watson.

Hall is not seeking re-election because he is moving from the city and state. Only one candidate, James Preston, is seeking Hall’s District 1 post. Preston filed yesterday, the last day for filing papers so he will be on the ballot unopposed.

OASD Board of Education

Four candidates are seeking one of three seats on the Oconomowoc Area School District Board of Education. Incumbents John Griswold, Don Wiemer, and Dave Guckenberger will face off against challenger Lisa Arenas. View companion article.

Waukesha County Board

City voters will also select a new Waukesha County Board Supervisor on April 3. Robert Kolb and Cathleen Slattery are both seeking the seat, created after the recent county-wide re-districting. See companion article.

Lake County Municipal Court

The only other local contest features incumbent Lake County Municipal Court Judge Douglas Stern and veteran municipal court prosecutor Tim Kay.

Oconomowoc Mayor

Oconomowoc Mayor Jim Daley, who filed his papers on Tuesday after announcing last year that he would run again for his post, is unopposed.

468 ad

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *